Weekend Thought’s

It’s been a while since my last post (had planned and written something else, just didn’t feel like publishing it, although that may change later), and, as expected, a few things have changed since then.

For one, the new semester has started at my college, and I’m only taking one class; an economics course which I didn’t do so well in last semester and am hoping to improve my grade this time.  However, it looks as though I may have to drop it so that I can work more, or get a different job as I’m applying to many places at the moment.

In other things that have gone not so well, my mom has commented to me that she really hates my transition and is just going along with it since she thinks I’ll get out of it sometime soon. I just feel so back stabbed and down because of this, since she was acting like it wasn’t that big of a deal anymore and was helping me with things relating to my transition recently. So now I feel I have to worry about having increased tension with her, which is why I’ve been looking at apartments to rent.  So far, I’ve only found a few that I would be able to afford, but luckily however, they seem to be pretty close to where I live now.

Its not been all bad, however! A couple weekends ago went to Ohayocon and had a great time! This time I didn’t quite spend as much money as my last convention; with the only thing I bought being a Hatsune Miku plush. I had originally planned on cosplaying two times this convention, but Inori from Guilty Crown cosplay I ordered seemed like a bad material and was a little small, so I ended up only cosplaying Miku. Hopefully for the next con I’ll have a different cosplay to wear, preferably Rem (Re: Zero) since I had originally planned to get a Rem cosplay at first.

Leave a Reply

